HomeWho we areWhat's onServicesThe ChurchYouth

Event Calendar 2017

Saturday 14th Jan 2017 5:30pm - 7:30pm Asheteria

Youth Group for Young People aged 10 & over 

Entry £1

 

Main Activity for this week:

Active Games - juggling, plate spinning, skipping, diablo

 

Food Focus:

Toasted Sandwiches

URC hall
Saturday 21st Jan 2017 5:30pm - 7:30pm Asheteria

Youth Group for Young People aged 10 & over 

Entry £1

 

Main Activity for this week:

Games consoles & board games

 

Food Focus:

Pizza

PCR
Saturday 28th Jan 2017 5:30pm - 7:30pm Asheteria

Youth Group Cafe for Young People aged 10 & over 

Entry £1

 

Main Activity for this week:

Talent show / Karaoke

 

Food Focus:

Christingle oranges

URC hall
Saturday 18th Feb 2017 5:30pm - 7:30pm Asheteria

Ashwell's Youth Club and drop in Cafe for young people aged 10 and over.  £1 entry.

 

Theme: Get Gaming - Computer and Board Games

 

PCR
Tuesday 28th Feb 2017     7:30am Shrove Tuesday Supper Bushel & Strike
Friday 10th Mar 2017 10:00am - 5:00pm Quilt Exhibition

Time to be confirmed

St Mary's
Saturday 11th Mar 2017 10:00am - 4:00pm Ashwell Quilt Festival

Hand-made quilted items for sale & Home-made refreshments all proceeds to St Mary's Church.

 

Entry: £4 under 16's free

St Mary's
Sunday 12th Mar 2017 12:30pm - 4:00pm Ashwell Quilt Festival

Hand-made quilted items for sale & Home-made refreshments all proceeds to St Mary's Church.

 

Entry: £4 under 16's free

St Mary's
Saturday 18th Mar 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm Flea Market

Free Entry. Tea and Coffee available. Come early to get those special bargain.

St Mary's
Monday 20th Mar 2017 10:30am - noon Tudor School St Mary's
Tuesday 21st Mar 2017 10:30am - noon Tudor School St Mary's
Saturday 15th Apr 2017     10:30am Easter Egg Hunt

Followed by a story in church.

 

Everyone welcome!
Ideally suited for children under 8.

St Mary's Churchyard
Tuesday 25th Apr 2017     8:00pm APCM St Mary's
Thursday 11th May 2017     7:00pm School Concert St Mary's
Sunday 14th May 2017 11:00am - 5:00pm Ashwell at Home St Mary's
Thursday 18th May 2017     7:00pm Young Musicians' Concert

Featuring young musicians from Ashwell School and Knights Templar School.
This will be followed by Sung Compline.

St Mary's
Friday 19th May 2017     8:00pm Caius Men St Mary's
Saturday 20th May 2017     8:00pm Kiki Dee and Carmelo Luggeri St Mary's
Sunday 21st May 2017     7:00pm Ashwell & Friends Concert

Concert being organised by Marjie Fitt, John Rowlands and Cliff Jenkinson as part of the Village Cententary Celebration.

 

Churchwarden: Caroline R

St Mary's
Saturday 9th Sep 2017 9:00am - 6:00pm Ashwell Horticultural Society

Margaret Gilliam

St Mary's
Wednesday 13th Dec 2017     7:30pm Village Carol Concert St Mary's